The Maine

8 songs 5 albums

The Maine is an American alternative rock band from Tempe, Arizona, formed in 2007. The band got their name from the song ‘'Coast Of Maine’' by Ivory.

The band is composed of vocalist John O'Callaghan, rhythm guitarist Kennedy Brock, drummer Pat Kirch, lead guitarist Jared Monaco, and bassist Garrett Nickelsen.

The Maine released their first EP, Stay Up, Get Down in 2007 and signed to Fearless Records later in the year, before releasing the EP The Way We Talk. In 2008 they released their debut full-length album, Can’t Stop Won’t Stop, and later a holiday EP, …And a Happy New Year. They released their second full-length album, Black and White, in 2010, and their third studio album, Pioneer, in 2011. In 2013, The Maine released their fourth studio album, Forever Halloween, and a five-song acoustic EP, Imaginary Numbers. Their fifth album, American Candy, was released in 2015 and was a big success. They released their sixth album Lovely Little Lonely in 2017. Their seventh You Are Ok dropped in 2019.